State’s best drivers compete as association title on line

THE Victorian Super Sedan Association series wraps up its 2013-14 season at Wahgunyah Speedway tomorrow.

Association drivers will do battle with Formula E Go Karts Series drivers for the QA Kitchens “Magic on the Murray” feature event which has attracted many of Victoria’s best drivers, including last season’s winner Mick Nicola Jnr, Ash Bergmeier, Shane Belk, Neil Witnish and Leeton’s Wayne Aylett.

On the same race program, Sports Sedans will compete for their zone title and Corowa-Rutherglen Club members Adam Lovell, Nathan Shortis, Wayde Little and Ian Shortis are aiming to pick up the win and bring the zone title to the host club.

However they won’t have it easy with Rhys Collins, Martin Heiner and Alex Cheney among the nominations looking to take the title with them to their respective clubs.

The Goulburn Ovens Sedans Association are also on the evening’s card, with Ross Maclean, Clint Henderson, Tom Bowers, Dave Walton and Jesse McKinnell among the expected front runners.

Production Sedans continue the Dunn’s Cranes series, with the likely winner to come from Rodney Anderson from Albury, Leeton’s Wayne Bourke or Andrew Cunningham from Henty.

Racing begins at 3pm, with admission $20 adults, concession $15, 10 to 16 years $10, nine and under free.