2017 Jayco Herald Sun Tour to pass through North East

North East Victoria will host part of Australia’s oldest stage cycling race in February. The 2017 Jayco Herald Sun Tour will pass through Falls Creek, Wangaratta, Mount Beauty, Beechworth and Benalla during its four stages.

Three-time Tour de France winner Chris Froome will return to defend his title. The event begins with a Melbourne prologue on February 1 and ends in Kinglake.