MG Board election noms open

Nominations are open for two northern region supplier directors on the Murray Goulburn board. Of the three retiring members, Natalie Akers is eligible to stand for re-election but Ken Jones, a former deputy chairman from Kergunyah, and Graham Munzel are unable to stand because of the length of their tenure on the board. The number of supplier directors will be reduced from nine to seven this year. Nominations close on June 27 and ballot papers will be sent out on August 1. The vote closes at 5pm August 23.